Non League Daily

Plenty Of Signings At Salford

A number of players have put pen to paper and signed league forms for Evo-Stik League Division One North club Salford City ahead of the new campaign.

A handful of players are set to remain at the club, having represented the Ammies last season.

They include Ian Bold, Kris King, Lee McNally, and Max White.

In addition, some former Salford players are set to return for another spell at the club.

They include Danny Bell and Rob Flint from Clitheroe, and Josh Tinker from Maine Road.

New faces at the club include Nathan Bond from Padiham, Justice Botwe from Stockport Sports, Sam Dee and Danny Doherty from Cheadle Town, and Jos Bakker, who has previously played for VV Kamerik in Holland.

Other new arrivals are Shehu Balogu from Myerscough College, Naby Beny Doumbouya from Loughborough Dynamo, Eric Ekifiyeli from Stalybridge Celtic, Michael Gill from Monton Amatuers, and Matthew Ince from Hindsford.

Also joining are Michael Jones from Glossop North End, Jordan Locoh-Donou from Old Trafford FC, Alex Lomas from Atherton Collieries, Duleep Menon from West Didsbury & Chorlton, and Fernandez Oriol, who previously represented Vilanova Del Valles in Spain.

Goalkeepers Kieran O'Boyle and Luke Smith have joined from AFC Blackpool and Bolton Wanderers respectively, while completing the arrivals list are Eder Ruiz from Thackley, Ian Simmons from BAA in Bermuda, Aaron Swift from Hindsford and Tom Wood from Droylsden.

TABLES, FIXTURES, Results, Team News & MORE